Cobb County Employment Benefits (Georgia)

The Cobb County Department of Labor is a government agency at the state, county, or local level that supports employers and employees by enforcing fair labor laws, promoting safe and fair working conditions, and developing employment opportunities in Cobb County, Georgia. Departments of Labor offer a range of services to those seeking employment, including social services and employment benefits for unemployed workers in Cobb County, job training programs, and employment opportunities. Many Departments of Labor post Cobb County job openings on their sites and help connect employers with job seekers.

Smyrna Georgia Department of Labor Smyrna GA 2400 Herodian Way, 250 30080 678-903-7301

The Cobb County Social Security Office is a local branch of the Federal Social Security Administration, which provides financial support to retired workers and disabled workers in Cobb County, Georgia. Workers are eligible for Social Security assistance if they meet certain age and work history requirements, or if they have suffered a long-term disability and are unable to work. Social Security Offices provide assistance in enrolling for Cobb County Social Security benefits and disability insurance (SSDI), processing and distributing financial stipends, and planning for retirement needs.

Marietta Social Security Office Marietta GA 1415 Franklin Road Southeast 30067